Welcome to the Thirty Fourth Annual Symposium on Chemical Physics at the University of Waterloo.


  • Tucker Carrington Jr. Photo

    The Roger E. Miller Lecturer Roger E. Miller Photo Roger E. Miller (1952-2005)
    The Roger E. Miller Lectureship in Chemical Physics has being established by the friends and admirers of the late Roger E. Miller to honour him and perpetuate his memory. Roger grew up in Kitchener, Ontario, was a B.Sc., M.Sc. and PhD. graduate of the University of Waterloo, and his professional appointments culminated in the John B. Carrol Professorship at the University of North Carolina in Chapel Hill, North Carolina and his election as a Fellow of the Royal Society of London. His remarkable scientific talent was complemented by his exemplary personal character, and he was greatly admired and respected by all who knew him.
    The Lectureship is intended to attract an individual who is internationally recognized for excellence in experimental or theoretical chemical physics, who will be the Plenary Lecturer at the annual Symposium on Chemical Physics held at the University of Waterloo. In addition to his Waterloo roots, Roger was a frequent participant who spoke several times at the Symposium over the 22 year history preceeding his untimely death, so this seems a particularly appropriate way to remember him.
    Tucker Carrington Jr.
    Department of Chemistry, Queen's University, Canada

  • Anne B. McCoy Photo

    Anne B. McCoy
    Department of Chemistry, University of Washington, USA

  • Julia Laskin Photo

    Julia Laskin
    Department of Chemistry, Purdue University, USA

  • Pat Kambhampati Photo

    Pat Kambhampati
    Department of Chemistry, McGill University, Canada

  • Paul Zimmerman Photo

    Paul Zimmerman
    Department of Chemistry, University of Michigan, USA

  • François Lagugné-Labarthet Photo

    François Lagugné-Labarthet
    Department of Chemistry, Western University, Canada

Detailed information about symposium agenda can be found here.